News

Faculty and Leadership

Jack A. DeHovitz, MD, MPH, MHCDS, FACP

Distinguished Service Professor, Department of Medicine
Director, STAR Program

Email: jack.dehovitz@downstate.edu

Phone: 718.270.1069

Jameela J. Yusuff, MD, MPH, FACP

Jameela J. Yusuff, MD, MPH, FACP

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine
Medical Director, STAR Health Center

Email: jameela.yusuff@downstate.edu

Phone: 718.270.6747

Hector Ojeda-Martinez, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine
Attending Physician & Director of HIV Prevention and LGBTQ Health, STAR Health Center

Email: hector.ojeda-martinez@downstate.edu

Phone: 718.270.2330

Jessica Yager, MD, MPH

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine
Attending Physician, STAR Health Center

Email: jessica.yager@downstate.edu

Phone: 718.270.4180

Michelle Melendez, MS, LCSW, CASAC

Behavioral Health Director, STAR Health Center

Email: michelle.melendez@downstate.edu

Phone: 718.270.2587

Susan Holman, MS, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine
Clinical Assistant Professor, College of Nursing
Director, HIV Research, STAR Program

Email: susan.holman@downstate.edu

Phone: 718.270.1819

Deborah Gustafson, MS, PhD

Professor, Department of Neurology
Co-Principal Investigator, Women's Interagency HIV Study
Visiting Researcher, Neuropsychiatric Epidemiology (EPINEP), University of Gothenburg, Sahlgrenska Academy, Sweden
Visiting Professor, University of Skovde, Department of Health and Education, Sweden

Email: deborah.gustafson@downstate.edu

Phone: 718.270.2051

Tracey Wilson, PhD

Professor, Department of Community Health Sciences, School of Public Health
Clinical Professor, Department of Medicine

Email: tracey.wilson@downstate.edu

Phone: 718.270.2105

Tonya Taylor, PhD, MS

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine

Email: tonya.taylor@downstate.edu

Phone: 718.270.6113

David Odegaard, MPH

Clinical Instructor, Department of Medicine
Director, Training and Education, STAR Program

Email: david.odegaard@downstate.edu

Phone: 718.270.4752

Christine Rucker, MA

Clinical Instructor, Department of Medicine
Director, Adolescent Education Program

Email: christine.rucker@downstate.edu

Phone: 718.270.3203

Kathleen Russell, MPH, JD

Clinical Instructor, Department of Medicine
Development Director, STAR Program

Email: kathleen.russell@downstate.edu

Phone: 718.270.4736

Adrienne Pierce, MS

Fiscal Director, STAR Program

Email: adrienne.pierce@downstate.edu

Phone: 718.270.2587

Ellen Honey, LMSW

Clinical Instructor, Department of Medicine
Administrator, STAR Program

Email: ellen.honey@downstate.edu

Phone: 718.270.3994